Sunday salute

It’s been a good long few since I last posted, and so much has happened. Authors After Dark was, simply put, Epic. All hurdles aside, it was absolutely worth every challenge. Home from that, I got notified of an award nomination for Viva Zapata & the Magic 8-Ball. What a tremendous surprise honor! I love that folks are reading & embracing the story.

But, that’s not why I popped on to post. I am thinking that, at least once a month, I want to take a moment to recognize the behind the sceen souls who get us where we are trying to go. 

Today, I want to acknowledge editors. Why? Because as someone who edits on a sometimes basis, my heart bleeds for the effort it takes to do it full time. I edited for over SIX HOURS STRAIGHT yesterday…know how far I got? Four chapters. FOUR. That’s right, you read correctly. The time and attention it takes to read every word, consider every line, and coordinate language through each paragraph, scene, & chapter is massive. 

To those stalwart souls who embrace the art & do it so well…I salute & thank you. We all should.

Leave a Reply

